Image
2

Kinky Twist & The Big Chop

Hello Everyone,

Disney World Trip~Day 1 (Animal Kingdom)

Over early summer I had decided to get kinky twist installed. I had it done for my Disney World trip that was during the third week of June. I kept them in for about month. Right after I big chopped you guys!

Disney Trip (Animal Kingdom)-Day 1

It is liberating and yet not. The plan was to cut my hair after a year of transitioning, but  noticed the back was growing faster than the front. So in order to save the awkward length I decided I should big chop and trim up my hair evenly and let it grow out as such.

I’ve always cut my hair so it didn’t hurt to chop my hair off, but as soon as I did my hair shrank up. The stretched hair I had had finally reverted to it’s nice from of a Teeny Weeny Afro(TWA). I will admit that I am not happy with it’s length but I am more pleased that my hair will be growing healthy and even.

Since there is nothing I can do about it, I just let my sorrow roll off my shoulders and focus on how happy it is to be fully natural.

Left: Big Chop Right: Big Chopping July 1st, 2015

 

P.S: If you somehow didn’t realize, earlier today, I closed by etsy shop for good. I will be selling on my blog using another method than etsy.

B’Sweet~Stay Sweet,

Annie ♥

 

2 thoughts on “Kinky Twist & The Big Chop

Leave a Reply

