Image
0

HHJ: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, & 2 Days

Good Day You,

So for the months I haven’t said anything about my healthy hair journey I decided today, this Thursday, I am going to plop down a few notable things have happened over the past two months. Let’s get to it.

There are a few things I found out about my hair type:

  1. Low Porosity
  2. Fine Strands
  3. Very Dense

So far it’s been a whopping time trying to keep my hair moisturized. After wash day my hair would get dry so I switched up my wash day routine. On Saturdays: 1) Dampen Hair   2) Hot Oil Treatment{45m-1hr/Plastic Cap&Heat  Cap}   3) Shampoo{Warm Water Rinse/Upside Down}  4) Conditioner{Warm Water Rinse/Detangle/Upside Down}  5) Deep Condition{45m-1hr/Plastic Cap}   6)Short Cold Water Rinse{No Drying-Light Squeeze}   7)LCO Method{Water/Leave-In Conditioner/Jojoba Oil}   8)Air Dry. Saturday Wash Day’s are early in the morning so the process isn’t as long as it looks.

I notice when my hair is dirty I break out on my face and sometimes shoulders, so I do a little hair pick me up on Tuesdays. On Tuesdays: 1) Finger Comb Hair   2) CO-Wash{Upside Down}  3)Deep Condition{Optional/45m-1hr/Plastic Cap&Heating Cap  4)LCO Method{Water/L-I Conditioner/Jojoba Oil}  5)Air Dry. I don’t style my hair. I haven’t for about a whole month plus some days.

I also have been trying a No-Heat Challenge and I am trying to go for a year. Wish me luck! My hair has grown about ‘1 inch’ to ‘1 inch and a quarter’ in some places. It makes me excited about this whole Healthy Hair Journey. I can’t wait to have more curly hair all over in more length. My hair hasn’t started to group up into ringlets in the front, but in the back where the hair is shorter and growing faster it has started to group up and has major shrinkage. When I wake up in the morning after having slept on my back Sometimes it looks like I have one of those hair cuts…Gerald from Hey Arnold!

 

Cheers to 2 MPR- Goals: Shoulder  Length or TWA!

B’Sweet~Stay Sweet,

Annie ♥

Leave a Reply

