A Brush With Love by Rachel Hauck

A Brush With Love by Rachel Hauck

The story is beautiful. Based on a woman with skin damage and a man with family gossip following him They were once friends but had a falling out. He mends his way through his family drama and she finds love in all the right places while finding it in her self.

The story held a few ‘cue the romance’ scenes but they weren’t there! I know, how can that be? Well this is a christian book and it held a lot of respect for how relationships should be. I pray to find me a Tom Wells (main male character). It made me feel blessed be a child of God and to know that no matter what I look like God loves me all the more and there are people God put out there who will too.

The plot was great. The writer showed her experience with the main female character and her issues, even if the author had none. Character development was also great. It’s crazy how the two main characters lives were entangled yet they didn’t even know themselves; very well written and brought together. Dialogue and description played hand in hand. I’ve always said, If an a person can describe winter weather well without over use of the five senses they are good at being a writer. 70% of writing a book is based off of scene description and character interaction with the scene; Ms. Hauck did a great job for a short novella.

Overall the message was inspiring and one people all over the world need to preach about more. Why be afraid of who and what God made you/ called you to be? He knows what He is doing, ‘trust in the Lord with all you strength and lean not on you own understanding’, Proverbs 3:5-6. I was challenged! I was challenged to say no to the devil’s lies and accept God’s truth and will for me and my life.

I highly recommend this novella.

~~~~~~~~~~~

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

B’Sweet~Stay Sweet,

Annie ♥

Leave a Reply

