Image
0

An October Bride By Katie Ganshert

 An October Bride

By Katie Ganshert, Published by Zondervan

An October bride is a beautiful Novella that speaks so true about our feelings getting the better of us. Emma Tate has found herself in a dilemma. She wants…needs, to get married before her father dies. No one knows when her father will pass, but she wants to fulfill one of his wishes before he does. An old friend concocts an idea and that involves Emma and that one wish. Even if she doesn’t have feelings for Jake Sawyer, anymore, or does she?

This was a great novella. Precisely and ever so accurately portrayed. The feelings of the main female character was one point with her life scenario. Not many authors can grasp real life emotions and actions together, but this author did. It was so terrifying to read, my mind was telling the character ‘No, don’t do it, you’ll regret it’ but I was also rooting for the two “aspiring” love birds to do it and find their way through the hurdles. I believe this book shaved a few years off of me. The plot was on point. There wasn’t an huge story line jumps and the characters seemed to flow graciously as well. I love autumn so I am always ready-and-rearin’ to read a book with autumn themes, this one was written nicely.

The over all message was aspiring. Through the fuss, I could have missed the message but the ending tied up perfectly. It did challenge me to let go of my wants and worries, giving them to God, who will know what is best for me, giving me way out of my own proportioned dreams for something unfathomable. I highly recommend this book. Though the suspense made me a sped reader. I finished this book in a few hours.

 

~~~~~~~~~

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

B’Sweet~Stay Sweet,

Annie ♥

Leave a Reply

