Image
0

Magnolia Market by Judy Christie

Magnolia Market

By Judy Christie
Published by Zondervan

Magnolia Market is a great succession to Sweet Olive. One of the most light-hearted, sweetly written, novel that takes you between the lines and into the characters lives. Magnolia Market was based around a store on the corner of Trumpet & Vine. The market was a center fold for the old history in Samford and the story that unfolds around is beautiful. Avery Broussard has had a difficult life but somehow makes it work with great determination and some old Samford help. Her life gets entwined with a certain man named T.J Aillet. Her life spirals out of human control but later she comes to realize who God is and His undying love, plans and protection for His children.

This particular book out of the two, was very suspenseful. I worried for the heroine. But the author was great in protrraying her battles even if there was no physical fights. The romance in this book was light-hearted. I felt antsy waiting for the hero to come and whisk Avery off her feet, but T.J wasn’t mentioned as much as I would have liked but it was good enough for this kind of book. Moving on to the plot, I want to say I wasn’t the most happy camper when going through chapters 10-30. “That’s most of the book!” I know, but the thing is, I felt so bad for the heroine, Avery. Her problems became so real to me, I felt I should jump in there and beat up a few faces for her. I could see myself in her best friend whose named Kathleen. But the book had it’s moments where it drifted from her main problems with her In-laws and focused on her as a person.

This book made it to me, right in the moment I need it. Challenging me to faithfully remember God, even though I don’t feel like my life is in any shape to say that I rely on God. I feel as if I was plucked out of Samford, with all those characters who seem to be going through the same things as me. The message to not give up on God and to remember His ever faithful Words, was a good wake-up call, something that had me whispering with the character as it was recited in the book. This book was filled with so much Grace. The kind that God gives when we seem to sink in our mess when no ones looking.

I highly recommend this book.

 

~~~~~~~~~

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

B’Sweet~Stay Sweet,

Annie ♥

Leave a Reply

