A September Bride By Kathryn Springer

A September Bride

By Kathryn Springer
Published by Zondervan

A September Bride was captivating. For A Novella, and in the wedding series at that. Most Novellas will just be short and sweet, but A September Bride really had a lot of novel ‘stuff’. By novel stuff; I mean meat. This set in the series reminds me of A May Bride. Very well developed and amazing written.

I loved everything in this novella. It was short, touching, and it dealt with a touchy subject. I don’t see many novellas touching on subjects like orphan/foster care situations and this one was greatly told. It wasn’t a happy-go-lucky novella, but it wasn’t a tear-jerker either. I felt for the main heroine and wanted so much to love on her, knowing she wasn’t real anyways. The plot build supported the heroine, Annie Price’s story so well. She moved to a new town and marveled at all the things she didn’t have a a child growing in foster care, moving from house to house. It was focused on her and also the main hero who had daddy/trust issues.  At the center of this story was an old town that needed refurbishing and that simple act brought our two hero’s together to tie the not- well the fake knot of reenactment- in this beautiful story. I love Autumn set books because it’s my favorite season. The light hints to the weather and season patterns kept me wondering what it would be like to visit this beautiful place in Wisconsin.

The overall message from this book held me graciously. New beginnings in God’s Grace. As long as He is with you, You’ll never be lost, especially when He sends a few people your way to help you through it. There was also a few similarities with me and the character, like her birthday was two days before mine and her name is Annie, just like me. I highly recommend this novella. It was sweet and kind of gave my heart.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

B’Sweet~Stay Sweet,

Annie♥

Leave a Reply

