A July Bride by Beth Wiseman

A July Bride by Beth Wiseman Published by Zondervan

A July Bride is a sweet short. Few of the previous books to this novella had been pretty lengthy, but this was a “real” novella. I would even go as far to say the book was somewhat cookie-cuter. 

A July Bride had a sweet, realistic, problematic, brain scrambler for me. It held it’s love – dovey qualities and yet the problem still stood- As the character in denial. The plot over all was not bad, but the cookie cutter way the story was written (ex: July 2013 to Dec 2013 to July 2014) had left a lot to be desired in the plot and character development. 

On the other hand this book gives inspiration like no other. It actually hits home with many people I believe. The fact that we are always trying to discern what God wants for our lives instead of telling ourselves we want what we are comfortable with; which isn’t what God wants for us. This challenged me to do an Online Bible Study(OBS) in September called The Best Yes hosted by Proverbs 31 Ministries. Lisa Terkeurst president of P31 Ministries is the author and she is full of many coincidental things I would catch myself doing and she is really with herself and God, which makes for an amazing book to do Bible Study with.

I recommend this novel and the Bible Study.

 

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

B’Sweet-Stay Sweet, 

♡ Annie

Leave a Reply

