Image
0

A June Bride by Marybeth Whalen

A June Bride is a nice novella. Suspenseful enough to get me to keep reading.  The book wasn’t a great catch like the previous two, but it was still a nice read for a day like these summer days. Slow advancement, but none the less a full novella.

The book had its whims of suspense and gave me an airy feeling of uncertainty. The characters alone were wishie-washie in their ways and for me the characters attitude and personality is a must. I didn’t have such an amazing time reading this as it was very frustrating to see the doubt in the female character so strongly, but it was real and considerably a good starting point. Character development was alright, most times I got really antsy waiting for the push of the scene. There was a good deal of romance and as in previous relationships a great deal of shoulda-coulda-woulda. I was entertained to see the characters through and I most definitely inspired to follow my heart. Make a decision you won’t regret or have a second thought on, unless you forget it that is.

I recommend this on the grounds of something quick. The drama in the book was as real and creative as could be.

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers <http://booklookbloggers.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

B’Sweet-Stay Sweet,

Annie♥

 

Leave a Reply

