Video
0

I’ve Seen Joy & I’ve Seen Pain

Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Now forget the song, and turn that line into the title or inspiration for your post.

Hello-Jello Everyone!

Broken Hallelujah by The Afters is an amazing song, and it just pulls my heart strings. My favorite part is the chorus.

I’ve seen joy and I’ve seen pain
And on my knees I call Your name
Here’s my broken Hallelujah
With nothing left to hold onto
I raise these empty hands to You
Here’s my broken
Here’s my broken Hallelujah
Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah

It just relates to how I feel these days. Not knowing where I’m going, how I’m going to get there and when, but believing God can build beauty for ashes is amazing, my only truth I’ve found this week, is brokenness isn’t the stopping point for God, in fact it’s actually our beginning as children of God and in His hands we shouldn’t worry, we need to hold on to hope, the greatest thing next to mercy, grace, and faith. Why not try it for yourself. Positivism for the rest of the week and nothing else. When times get hard come back to this song and sing the chorus nice and loud. Break barriers of the heart, crash that horrible negative chatter, bring down Satan’s troubles with wisdom; for she is worth more that life in it self.

 

 

 

B’Sweet-Stay Sweet,

Annie ♥

Leave a Reply

