Whatever God Says DO, Do it!

Hey there OBS Buddies,

Week 1, Chapter 1 has begun and this feeling of starting something new has hit me like the sent of a field of fresh flowers. I feel like I can tackle anything. I feel the excitement within me bubbling up and over. I feel… AMAZING! This feeling shouldn’t be a flighty feeling either. I’ve been feeling this way for about a couple of days now, since I realized I could get an epub version for my old Kobo Wireless E-reader. I wish I could highlight my book but it’s alright. All I need is a journal, a highlighter, a pencil or pen, and my e-reader to get the questions and note-worthy notes down.

A good song for this first week: Whatever by Steven Curtis Chapman

Monday:

→ Read Chapter 1

  • You don’t need perfect circumstances to be woman who says yes to God. You don’t need the perfect religious attitude or all the answers to religious questions. You simply have to surrender all that’s clamoring for the attention in your heart with all the answer God is longing to hear spill from your lips, “Yes, God.”
  • It also means that once you’ve said yes to God, you refuse to turn back when things get hard.’
  • Six Simple Words: “Whatever God Say Do, Do It.”

Wednesday:

→ Questions

Thursday:

→ Blog  Hop post: With All My Heart

→ Emailed Post From Steve Hill Ministries: Whatsoever He Saith To Do. Do it!

Friday:

→ Write out a personal prayer of commitment for your new adventure with God (p. 23 in paperback). You can write this in your book, journal, or Bible. It’s between you and God, but if you’d like to share in the comment section, you know we’d love to read it.

#PalmsUp y’all! It’s been a great week!

 

B’Sweet-Stay Sweet

Annie♥

Leave a Reply

