Quote
4

“You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength.” Deuteronomy 6:5 NKJV

You Know,

The first thing that comes to mind when I think about this memory verse, I think about how much God loves me and How I seem to be pulling a short string when I think about my love for Him. I probably don’t treat Him as special as He does with us, His Children, but I will start doing so. I can’t say that ‘I want someone to need me,’ and not realize God is there with His arms wide open to accept me. I need to focus on what’s really important and that’s Jesus, my sweet, humble savior who loves me so-o-o-o-o much I can’t even fathom.

Loving God with all our being shouldn’t be hard. It was never planned that way, so it shouldn’t be. It’s easy as loving someone else very close and dear to you and I would love to have that kind of relationship with My Lord. He is an amazing person, indeed.  It means giving my all when I don’t have any strength left, because I can count on God to hold me up and encourage me. .So I’ll put in the extra work I would like someone to do with me. I will spend my days thinking on Him, because truthfully, He makes me lovesick. Just thinking about Jesus makes me feel giddy and happy. He deserves my 100% attention and it’s enough to make me realize He’s special and that’s just the way I like it.

B’Sweet-Stay Sweet,

Annie ♥

4 thoughts on “With All My Heart

  1. Hi Annie! That was beautiful. I imagine the words you say about thinking of Jesus makes you giddy. How beautiful that is. I love this study and how we are all experiencing God together. I pray that this study will find you consumed by the Lord our God in a whole new way. God bless you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

