Spiritual Warfare Basics

Morning Everyone,

*Note*Now Every now and then when I come up to a SW Basic, Declaration, or Article, I’ll post them as a Devotional until P31’S OBS starts up in August. *Note*

Important First Actions

2. Engage in the proper preparation.
First Corinthians 14:4, 14 and Jude 20 instruct us to pray in the Spirit because it will edify us and charge us up in the Holy Spirit (give us power to pray more effectively). This time in the Spirit can also be done by singing as you spend time in worship, praise, and thanksgiving. Recalibrate your spiritual atmosphere by playing worship or anointed instrumental music. This will help you to break through spiritual barriers and barricades and to move beyond the veil into the secret place (Ps. 91).The following prayer often helps me enter into the secret place during my times of worship. Perhaps you may
want to pray it as well.

My heavenly Father, in the name of Jesus I enter into Your gates with
thanksgiving and into Your courts with praise. I bless Your name.
You are great and greatly to be praised. I worship You and adore You.
(Continue to worship God, and thank Him for health, strength, etc.)
I thank You, Father, for clothing me in a robe of righteousness, which
covers me because of the shed blood of Jesus Christ. It is in Him I live
and move and have my being (Ps. 100:4; Isa. 61:10; Acts 17:28).

3. Rid yourself of encumbrances.
According to Hebrews 12:1, a few other actions are needed as you prepare for spiritual warfare. You need to make sure you confess your sins (Ps. 24:3–4; Prov. 28:13), examine yourself and determine if you need to repent of something or release (forgive) someone, and cast your cares and burdens upon the Lord (1 Pet. 5:7). Remember, you do not fight spiritual battles in your own strength; you fight them in the strength of the Lord.

Use These Notes Well and remember to praise God every Chance You Get! Notes from: The Rules of Engagement by Cindy Trimm, pg 3.

 

B’Sweet-Stay Sweet,

Annie ♥

Leave a Reply

