Join In On the {Crazy} Fun: College Planning

Calling All College Students,

All aboard Annie’s Magic Fun Bus! School’s around the corner, 1 month and a few more days, 3 to be exact!

The time of year has come; where all the stores are starting to ‘restock’ on dun, dun, dun… SCHOOL SUPPLIES! The dreaded season for any parent who has a child, or two, going to a community college or off to university. Thankfully my mom doesn’t have to worry. I am the last of her beautiful children who is going to community college, then I intend to transfer to a four year college. But I mustn’t forget my sister who is older than me by one year (http://wp.me/2SxvL) is taking a semester off from university… so is my mom in the ‘not worrying’ zone? I have no clue but my transition is pretty seamless.

I think!

Any who, I have finally made a decision on what I want to to. After all the years I spent going back and forth, I finally came back to my original plan decided in junior year of high school, drum roll please (PLAY Drums)… Marine Biology.

Yes, I know such cool sciences and marine life. But it wasn’t my first option. Veterinarian was when I was in 5th grade and my teacher asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up.  Marin Biology was my second choice. I love animals and under water marine love fascinates me and on top of fascination by such amazing creatures that God has made, I’ve previously owned cats before and it tore my heart every time I had to give them away, because of moving situations. But I plan on getting me a dog this time around, preferably a Husky, American Akita / Shiba Inu, Alaskan Klee Kai/Malmute, Hokkaido, komondor(mop dogs), black labs, yellow labs… I love big dogs!

I went off topic a bit, but back on it now!

My community college life has been a definite placement of about 5 on a scale of 1 to ten. It affects me much on a decision level. I would like to join clubs and to do sports and since I’m a marine biology transfer I half to work under water so that seems fun. So far my choice for fall 2013 semester is: Math, Basic Scuba Diving, Biology, History, and German. This seems like a very busy schedule but all of this is within a week time and the classes are distributed on M/W/F > T/Th. So it works fine. All the extra time I’ll have left would be toward club activities and sports, not to mention eating when necessary.

With so many decisions, so many walk-ins, so many forms, I would love for someone to help me. Some one at home I could rely on, but they don’t want to be bothered and then I remember Jesus. He’s the best decider there is and I’m glad he’s on my side. For the next month I’ll try my best to do what I need to prepare for school. I don’t have a clue how I’ll get school supplies, but I know I’ll get them in due time.

I can’t wait for the fun I’ll have. The only thing left for me to do is go to Orientation and to see an Advisor after my Affidavit Clears. Can’t wait for School life to begin. I’ll probably be wanting for it to be over by October but I’ll love it while I can. Every step of the way I’ll keep thanking God for what he has done and will do.

B’Sweet – Stay sweet,

Annie ♥

 

Leave a Reply

