Secretly Smitten: Love Changes Everything by By Colleen Coble, Kristin Billerbeck, Denise Hunter, and Diann Hunt

Secretly Smitten is an amazing hope filled book that has four stories dealing with one family and a terrible secret that will shake their foundation. This book brought three daughters and their mother on a world wind adventure that also told the possibility of another story being told in the background surrounding some old dog tags that belonged the grandmother’s old beau.

After the first story, I didn’t think the book would progress as it did. The slow forming of the missing veteran/dog tag story slowly built in the background as the daughters and their mother found love of their own. The suspense of that one story kept me reading, as the stories began to change one by one I noticed a little heartwarming sensation that I hadn’t with any other book thus far; My shear resemblance to the middle daughter, last story, Clare Thomas. Reading her story was a good end for the book. I see how God works differently in others lives. God’s the only one who knows what approach to use best.

Secretly Smitten is an amazing read for someone who is smitten or better yet secretly smitten. I recommend this book to anyone who likes fun, romantic, short reads. It isn’t melodramatic but has the appeal of real life. Also, The first book, Smitten,  is not recommended to read before this, but do read it.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

