Divine Romance

Divine Romance. The only thing that sums up God’s love for me and How my heart feels when He acknowledges me. What is this thing with in me that take flight and reaches cloud nine whenever I hear this song. I’ve always been fan of Phil Wickham and he never ceases to amaze me with how he sings and places the right amount of faith into his voice to give it the touch, then God sanctifies my ears every time I hear them. To Show my Love. I want nothing more than to stop crying and just feel cradled in His love. To Show my Love. The places where I feel pain and don’t know how to combat it; those places that feels so empty. Those places I can’t reach.

I’ve just started doing a bible study and it;s called ‘She Reads Truth: Fresh Start’. I really do feel like I need a fresh start and with moving in progress I thought this would be the best time and I was right, God lead me to this Bible plan and I am sticking to this devotion. God can make something out of nothing and I’m that nothing, he is surely taking his sweet time refining me in the fire, and chiseling me with those mighty tools he uses.

I will today and onward look to God with a new light. Something I just couldn’t have seen through before. I believe I am seeing but I feel like I can’t exactly get the notion of what I am looking at. But for that issue, I choose to “lift up my eyes to the hills—From whence comes my help? My help comes from the Lord, Who made heaven and earth.” Psalm 121:1-2 NKJV. I have no other Hope left and the little that I’ve been living on I will invest it into Jesus Christ my older brother, my savior, my ultimate redeemer and the carer of my heart.

“I don’t thank you much, and that’s not at all my intention. Please forgive me, I don’t get the hang of it most of the time, but I know you are there to help me. So this time, I’m actually looking at the whole picture and actually getting to see you in the background. Thank you. Truly, you’re the best thing that has ever happened to me. Thank you so much, Jesus.”

♥ Annie

I rejoice in this Divine Romance,

Annie ♥

Leave a Reply

