God Is Not Fair, But Just

How can someone be so sweet and loving and kind but not fair? It’s easy… Fair means in accordance with rules or standards.

Psalms 103: 10 NKJV

  • 10   He has not dealt with us according to our sins, Nor punished us according to our iniquities.

Now think about this: Would you really want God to treat you as -towards- your sins?

I don’t think you would want God to treat you as your sins deserve. I listened to K-love this past week and found out that Jennifer Rothschild, blind since the age of 15; has prayed and asked God to heal her eyes but she made a point… “Is he fair?” My life took a few seconds to adjust.

-What did Mrs. Rothschild mean by ‘is he fair?’
-What do I understand through her asking this?
-Why does this bother me so?
-Have I really considered this before?

My beautiful mighty God, the questions that had turned over my mind. How could my lovable God, mighty in power, not be fair? I wanted to cry as soon as I heard  the next part: “He is a Just God!”

What heavenly wisdom has my God given me. He is a just God: A God who will reward us based on or behaving according to what is morally right and fair… Now this sounds confusing but we aren’t of flesh or the world so lets see what the bible says.

Psalms 103: 10 NKJV

  • 10   He has not dealt with us according to our sins, Nor punished us according to our iniquities.

Because as the father and we His children should not discover and play in iniquity but to ask for forgiveness when we fall or end up getting pushed into it. He will not treat us towards our sins because He is just. Mot fair, but just. If He sees if we are trying to fight it then He will help us accordingly. If we so happen to fall and get tangled into it, we must remember to repent. God is just. He will reward us for our hearts we have chosen to give Him.

We want to say God is unfair but he isn’t. He will not push us to choose Him and neither will He push us out to walk the plank because we choose not to. God is the way,the truth, and the light. If we choose death then how can we complain that God is not just, yet unfair.

We are the ones who are unfair. We ask God for so many things and yet we turn around and tell God we’ll get to His work later. How unfair is that? Very! Just being the partial part to Justice means:

  1. Just behavior or treatment.
  2. The quality of being fair and reasonable.

In this post I am referring to fair meaning: “It isn’t fair that I can’t do something that person can.” God is amazing, and in any situation he isn’t going to be fair because he made us different from the person next to us or the one we are envying. He loves us the way he made us and that will never change.

I’m glad my gracious God doesn’t judge me based on fairness but rather His just nature. I really am.

Annie ♥

Leave a Reply

