Tenth Avenue North:::The Overflow Devo:::Day 7

Day 7- Ending

Scriptures:

  • Job 1: 22
    22  In all this Job did not sin nor charge God with wrong.
  • Revelation 21:4-5
    4    And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.”

    5   Then He who sat on the throne said, “Behold, I make all things new.” And He said to me, “Write, for these words are true and faithful.”

Summary:

  1. Have you ever prayed for something so long and so hard that you run out of prayers to pray?
  2. Now, there are some who would say true faith is all we need to get God to give us what we want. And, if God doesn’t do what we want, the way we want, it isn’t his fault, but it’s our fault for not having enough faith. But you know, when I read the Scriptures, and when I hear talk about mustard seeds and the kingdom come, I get the feeling that Christianity isn’t about how much faith you have, it’s who your faith is in.
  3. When I think about pure faith, I don’t think about those who tighten their fists and say, “God will always heal, as long as I believe enough.” I think about Job. I think about Jesus in the garden.
  4. “You do all things well.”
  5. May He allow you to gaze at the cross every day of your life. No matter what happens, come what may, may our God open your eyes, loosen the grip of your hands, and loose your tongue to say, “Father, you make beauty, even out of ugly things. You do all things, you do all things, you do all things well.”

~♥~

I could plainly say, this one was a tear-jerker! The last couple of days for this devotional had made me think of myself and wonder what God plans for me and if I can grow the guts to see it with out cowering in fear for what it holds whether good or bad. But you see God wouldn’t show me the details because he knows I would chicken out so he shows me the beginning I am living in now and the end which is the  victory over Satan and demon power, my rightful place in heaven standing with the rest of God’s children.

The end of the race- the finish line. That brightly colored finished line. My, oh my, Thank you for participating with me,

Annie ♥

Leave a Reply

