:::The Overflow Devo:::Day 6

Unreachable ~ Dara Maclean

Today, do you wonder how anyone could ever love the real you? Do you think, “if they only knew what was really going on, they would never look at me the same?” More often than not, I feel this way. I think, “Today, I’ve got my stuff together. I’m focused. I put the Lord first. I’m qualified.” But so often I’ve let the enemy lie to me. I’ve thought, “I’m completely unprepared. I don’t feel worthy. I’m so far from perfect. I feel completely alone in this.”

Well either way, we’ve missed the point. On our best days or our worst days, the Bible says to “come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may find mercy and grace to help in our time of need” -Hebrews 4:16. The Bible also says that “He will never leave us, nor forsake us” (Romans 8:39) and “nothing can separate us from His love” (Hebrews 13:5)

In it together,

Dara

+++++++++++

I loved today’s Devo. It was exactly what I needed. I have taken a few steps back this morning and I found it hard to straighten my back and turn to Jesus. And after reading this, I know. I finally know! It feels good. Dara ask’s us,

Have you ever felt really far away?

I can say yes, this morning wasn’t the only morning and I am so happy to say it will be the last, however strong my imperfect progress last. I will seek the lord in his temple and not turn away his love.

Annie ^_^

Leave a Reply

