:::The Overflow Devo:::Day 4

Suitcases ~ Dara Maclean

One Sunday morning my Dad was speaking and I heard him say “You can’t run when you’re holding suitcases”. It hit me like a ton of bricks, but in the best of ways.

….

Today, let this chorus echo like an anthem and let it be a reminder that baggage was created only to steal from us, but collectively, we can set those bags aside and run free and unafraid towards all He has for us.

In it together,

Dara

++++++++++

When I read that first paragraph, I felt like every baggage weighing me down had been trashed. I felt like a new person… no, I felt like a free person. Lets us ‘stand fast therefore in the liberty wherewith Christ hath made us free, and be not entangled again with the yoke of bondage.’ (Galatians 5:1)

Always Learning,

Annie ^_^

Leave a Reply

