Exploder or Stuffer… Both?

Man, if had a dollar for ever time I became unglued, whether stuffing my emotions or exploding, seriously I would be rich! And no, I am not proud of it. I actually feel a lot better after reading the fourth chapter of Unglued by Lysa Terkeurst. If I could turn back time and redo over all those problems, I honestly think it wouldn’t be worth it. I wouldn’t be here with all my Unglued buddies and talking about friendship and trying to lean on one another.

Exploding- One of the many tools I use when I speak with the younger children in my family. And I am really not proud about it. But admitting is the first step to fixing.
Stuffing- Also one of the many battle formations used with the older people in my family. Or most likely strangers.

I see this week as a week of redemption. The right chapter at the right time. Maybe having some leverage with my problems can help. Help me to see that I am more than a ranting bull and a huffing, puffing wolf. Instead I want to take my rightful place as one of Jesus’ sheep. I want to surely and gradually grasp soul integrity. You know the type,

honesty that’s godly. It brings the passion of the exploder and the peacemaking of the stuffer under the authority of Jesus.

-Pg 52,chp 4, Unglued by Lysa Terkeurst

Yeah, that kind. I want to be able to experience peace making in the midst of hell on earth. To endure peacemaking yet not hiding how I really feel to go an wallow in my pity. Heaven knows I hate to wallow in pity, especially my own. I know Lysa writes the most related thing and she knows how to say with out pitying and belittling. She understands. She knows that,

Self effort alone can’t tame the tongue and our raw emotions the run wild.

-pg 54, chp 4, Unglued by Lysa Terkeurst

And I am thankful for everything she has listed and written because I know that,

So much of pursuing soul integrity means carefully watching our words.

-pg 54, chp 4, Unglued by Lysa Terkheurst

This Unglued OBS is helping me make steady progress, though Imperfect, at least I am moving forward and not back. During these days ahead I can truthfully and utterly look forward to being chiseled by my creator  who wants to see me renewed in his everlasting love.

Basking in his mighty love,

Annie ^_^

6 thoughts on “Exploder or Stuffer… Both?

  1. “The right chapter at the right time.”
    I thought this about finding melissa’s online bible study. It came into my life at the perfect time- a time when I have needed it the most. Isn’t it great how God works in our lives?

    Like

Leave a Reply

