Do You Know You’re Beautiful?

Today, I went onto to Melissa Taylor’s blog http://melissataylor.org/2012/10/02/baked-potato-or-beautiful/ Just to see Baked Potato or Beautiful and You know what something I always struggled with or saw less of was my beauty.

I know I can take nice pictures and believe it or not all unedited but, every single day, I looked in the mirror and saw me who I Would normally place as Pretty, Not to extreme and not to self conscience. Never more, like my true potential; and when I say pretty I don’t mean ‘I know I am perfectly fine’, NO, MOST DEFINITELY NOT. More like, ” I wonder what looks different today… Oh nothing just plain old me. Same old same old.”

I have no clue why I do that, I just do and so Melissa Taylor’s blog had me thinking about it.

Why do I belittle myself in front of the mirror every single day?

So, Why do I?

1. I never wanted to over exceed my actual notion of knowing I am pretty, into being, ‘Wow, Drop dead Gorgeous.’- COCKY!

2. I never really thought I could be anything but average or below. -Bad!

I copied one verse from Melissa Taylor’s blog and decided that this is how I will forever define my self and God’s Relationship: (Though there are so many!)

“I know the plans I have for you. I have plans for you to prosper and not to bring you harm. I have plans to give you hope and a future. You will call on Me and come and pray to Me. I will listen to you. When you seek Me with all your heart, you will find Me.” Jeremiah 29:11-13

“I will bring you unfailing love and comfort, just as I promised.”
Psalm 119:76

I chose two because I couldn’t help it. What has changed the way you see yourself?

Wondering,

Annie ^_^

Leave a Reply

